Released 7 October 2008
Genres Hardcore punk, melodic hardcore
Singles Give It All, Swing Life Away, Life Less Frightening

Siren Song of the Counter Culture is the third studio album by the greatest melodic-hardcore band of all time, Rise Against.

  1. State of the Union
  2. The First Drop
  3. Life Less Frightening
  4. Paper Wings
  5. Blood to Bleed
  6. To Them These Streets Belong
  7. Tip the Scales
  8. Anywhere but Here
  9. Give It All
  10. Dancing for Rain
  11. Swing Life Away
  12. Rumors of My Demise Have Been Greatly Exaggerated

(If you're looking for Obstructed View, or any of the other 2005 special edition bonus songs, try the miscellanious page!)

Life Less Frightening

In other Rise Against tracks, there's a common "call to action" in a lot of them. This song is like the tiredness after a fight.

I don't ask for much
Truth be told I'd settle
For a life less frightening
A life less frightening